The Finnish Institute

Mon–Wed 11–17
Thu 11–19
Fri 11–15

Georgenstr. 24 (1. OG)
10117 Berlin
(next to Friedrichstraße station)

The Finnish Institute is closed for Christmas and New Year's Eve 21 December 2017 through 5 January 2018. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Finland and Europe’s German-speaking regions have much to talk about. The Finnish Institute provides consulting and networking opportunities in all disciplines. The programme comprises a wide range of events for visitors and partners interested in learning more.

We focus specifically on creating a platform for experts from Finland and German-speaking parts of Europe to foster long-term collaboration and German-Finnish dialogue. We work on projects with artists and academics, but place special emphasis on the development of new content, new disciplines and new formats in collaboration with partners from Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Finland.

The institute, founded by the Foundation for the Finnish Institute in Germany located in Helsinki, became Finland’s first cultural embassy in German-speaking countries in 1994. It is a member of the Finnish Cultural and Academic Institutes with headquarters in Helsinki, and the Network of the European Union National Institutes for Culture in Berlin/EUNIC Berlin.

The Finnish Institute in Germany thanks the Finnish Ministry of Education and Culture for the support.

Finnland-Institut

für Kultur, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft GmbH (gemeinnützig)

Mo–Mi 11–17 Uhr
Do 11–19 Uhr
Fr 11–15 Uhr

Georgenstr. 24 (1. OG)
10117 Berlin
(direkt am Bahnhof Friedrichstraße)

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Institut am Montag 27.11.2017 ausnahmsweise bereits ab 16.30 Uhr für Besucher geschlossen ist.

Finnland und die deutschsprachigen Länder Europas haben sich viel zu sagen. Das Finnland-Institut berät und vernetzt hierbei die verschiedenen Akteure und bietet Interessenten / Kulturinteressierten gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern ein vielseitiges Programmspektrum.

Unsere zentrale Aufgabe besteht darin, Begegnungen zwischen Fachleuten aus dem deutschsprachigen Europa und Finnland zu schaffen, um langfristige Kooperationen und den deutsch-finnischen Dialog zu fördern. Wir arbeiten im Rahmen von Projekten mit Künstlern und Wissenschaftlern zusammen, jedoch liegt der Schwerpunkt in der Entwicklung neuer Inhalte, Tätigkeitsfelder und Formate, gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern aus Deutschland, Österreich, der Schweiz und natürlich Finnland.

Das Finnland-Institut ist seit 1994 als erstes Kulturinstitut Finnlands in den deutschsprachigen Ländern tätig und wurde durch die Stiftung für das Finnland-Institut in Deutschland (Sitz: Helsinki) gegründet. Das Institut ist Mitglied der Kultur- und Wissenschaftsinstitute Finnlands e.V. mit Sitz in Helsinki und der Gemeinschaft der europäischen Kulturinstitute in Berlin/EUNIC Berlin.

Die Stiftung für das Finnland-Institut in Deutschland und das Finnland-Institut in Deutschland danken dem Bildungs- und Kulturministeriums Finnlands für die Unterstützung seiner Arbeit.

Tätigkeitsbericht 2014
Tätigkeitsbericht 2015
Jahresbericht 2016